top of page
Search
  • robot399

Such poor quality paint falls off my Leapion CO2 Laser Machine

Updated: Jan 26, 2021

I was astounded today, having placed a few magnets a week ago for safekeeping on my Leapion Z-Axis table (The table is not working at the moment because of a catastrophic failure due to incompetent build quality by Leapion Technicians) I was astonished to see the paint come off as I pulled the magnets off. I guess really nothing should surprise me regarding the incompetence of Leapion as a company. They sold me a true 'lemon' with the 1390 CO2 laser and Extractor.


So now I have another job to do. Just as well I went to school and leant a little about metalworking. I'll have to strip off the paint (That won't take very long...lol) then, of course, I will apply a quality metal primer and after the primer has dried I will apply two coats of Hammerite Metal Paint.


If you would like to read more about the terrible laser machine I had the misfortune to purchase then please click the 'blog' link above.







67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page